Where to watch Star Wars The Acolyte including live streams, full episode release dates, free trial information and more

Star Wars has become a cultural phenomenon since “A New Hope” invaded movie theaters in 1977. Since then, the franchise has had a cult-like following. Several movies and TV shows later, nothing appears to stop its journey as a true force in a galaxy far, far away. 

The franchise’s latest show, The Acolyte, looks to continue its momentum. The Acolyte makes its debut on June 4. The eight-episode show, lasting from June to July, will focus on The High Republic Era, when the Jedi were at the height of their power, and there was peace.

However, not all is what it seems. The trailer features the rise of a mysterious and sinister character with the promise of — obviously — epic lightsaber battles and force-driven fight sequences. The all-star cast features the likes of Lee Jung-Jae, Carrie-Anne Moss, Dafnee Keen, and more. 

Time will tell but early glimpses of The Acolyte foreshadow a different perspective than the typical themes family and hope found throughout various Star Wars arcs. And unlike previous acclaimed series The Mandalorian, Andor and Obi-Wan Kenobi, The Acolyte explores a different time period that until now has been left mostly to books and video games.

This isn’t your Skywalker-adjacent story and its certainly not your father’s Star Wars story, either. Here’s a breakdown of the ways you can watch The Acolyte.

WATCH: Star Wars The Acolyte on Disney+

Where to watch Star Wars The Acolyte: TV channel, live stream

Star Wars fans can watch The Acolyte on Disney+.

In addition to The Acolyte, Disney+ is your home for all things Star Wars. In addition to the original trilogy, prequel trilogy and most recent reboot, Disney+ also features animated shows, live action series, kid-friendly shorts and documentaries in addition to other full-length features like “Rogue One” and “Solo”.

Star Wars The Acolyte price: How much does Disney+ cost 

Unfortunately, Disney+ does not have a free trial. There are, however, multiple options that offer Star Wars fans plenty of choices.

Disney+ has three main plans – only Disney+, a duo with Hulu, or a trio with ESPN+.

Here’s a look at each subscription cost per month:

Pricing for each plan varies, as subscribers can also choose basic or ad-free plans. You can check out the plans below: 

BUY NOW: Get the Disney+ bundle to see the latest shows, movies, and live sports

When will Star Wars The Acolyte air?

  • Date; Tuesday, June 4, 2024
  • Start time: 9 p.m. ET | 2 a.m. BST (Wed) | 11 a.m. AEST (Wed)

The first two episodes of The Acolyte airs on June 4 at 9 p.m. ET. From there, episodes will be released weekly. 

Star Wars The Acolyte full episode schedule

Date Episode
June 4, 2024 1 & 2
June 11, 2024 3
June 18, 2024 4
June 25, 2024 5
July 2, 2024 6
July 9, 2024 7
July 16, 2024 8